Elected and Former Elected Officials


“Scott Murphy demonstrates excellent judgment as a Councilmember.  He is an effective leader and always prepared on issues before the Council.   Scott has extensive business experience, and I respect him for his common sense approach and fiscal discipline on all city issues that impact our citizens and businesses.”  -- Ray Stephanson, Mayor of Everett 



 "Scott Murphy is a man of integrity who cares deeply about the city of Everett.  The citizens of Everett will be well served by having Scott continue on Everett City Council." - Former Snohomish County Executive Bob Drewel





Everett City Councilmember Jeff Moore
Everett City Councilmember Scott Bader
Everett City Councilmember Cassie Franklin
Everett City Councilmember Paul Roberts
Everett Port Commissioner Glen Bachman
Everett Port Commissioner Troy McClelland
Everett Port Commissioner Tom Stiger
Everett School Board member Carol Andrews
Everett School Board member Ted Wenta
Everett School Board member Caroline Mason
Snohomish County Executive Dave Somers
Snohomish County Councilmember Terry Ryan
Snohomish County Councilmember Sam Low
Snohomish County Councilmember Nate Nehring
Former Everett School Board member Kristie Dutton
Former Everett Mayor Ed Hansen
Former City Council Member Bill Rucker
Former Everett School Board member Sue Cooper
Former Everett City Council Member Shannon Affholter


Affordable Housing Council
Associated General Contractors of Washington
Everett Transit Union (Local 883)
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers- IBEW Local 191
Longshoreman - ILWU Local 32
Snohomish County-Camano Association of REALTORS®
Master Builders Association of King and Snohomish Counties
Rental Housing Association of Washington
Washington Society of Certified Public Accountants

Community Members

Chris Adams
Al Aldrich
Rich and Connie Anderson
Phil and Scuttle Bannan
Tom Bigsby
Cory and Gigi Burke
Jack and Marilyn Courrier
Marshall Cymbaluk
Jeff Decker
John and Julie Dickson
Bob and Liz Dobler
Mark Dowdle
Mike Dutton
Tom and Dianne Easley
Joe Ennis
Clay Erickson
Debbie Finch
Brian and Colleen Frauenholtz
Geoff and Carlene Goldfinch
Greg and Nga Goldfinch
Dan Gunderson
Hugh Hall
Brian and Connie Hallgarth
Mark Hoidal
Gary and Carol Hopper
Jamie and Kathy Hunter
David Kosar
Tom Lane
Jeff Larkin
Jim and Sharon Langus
Jo Metzger-Levin
Joe and Jane Martin
Jeff and Caroline Mason
Bruce and Cynthia McKinnon
Jeanne Metzger
Ed and Betty Morrow
Mark Nesse
George and Maribeth Newland
Si Newland
Sam Newland
Rick and Diane Pedack
Tony Pignataro
Ross Rettenmier
Curt Rider
Janice Rucker
Ed Rubatino
Dr. Tom and Marion Skalley
Dr. Tracy and Patti Spencer
Lou Stevenson
Rosie Stiger
Sean Straub
John Sweeney
Morrie Trautman
Randy Utt
Gary Weikel
Dr. Clay and Hap Wertheimer